top of page

Tchaikovsky: The Seasons Op.37a

The Seasons, Op. 37a[1] (also seen as Op. 37b; Russian: Времена года; published with the French title Les Saisons), is a set of twelve short character pieces for solo piano by the Russian composer Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky. Each piece is the characteristic of a different month of the year in Russia.

I have completed wind quintet arrangements of each month, available here, as well as collection of 3 months I have called Seasons (Spring, Summer etc.)

I have adapted them for wind quintet, so have removed a lot of the piano arpeggios.

The melodies are shared around every instrument.

February is availble with a 75% discount for one month.

Enter RTMFEB at checkout

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Christmas/Festive Music

I have compiled a list of music which suits the Festive Season. 1."“Box of Delights” from A Carol Symphony", by V Hely-Hutchinson 2. "Christmas Day", by Gustav Holst 3. "A Christmas Medley (Christmas

Revamped Site

Site revamped today, so I am giving a 75% discount on all my music for a limited period. Enter RTM75 at checkout.

Free wind quintet

Offering 24 hours free download of some wind quintets


bottom of page