Debussy: Suite Bergamasque Mvt.1 Prelude - wind dectet

Debussy: Suite Bergamasque Mvt.1 Prelude - wind dectet

The Suite Bergamasque  is a piano suite composed by Claude Debussy. It was first composed around 1890, at the age of 28, but was significantly revised just before its publication in 1905.
The third and most famous movement of Suite bergamasque is "Clair de lune".
The first piece in the suite is entitled "Prélude", in the key of F and is marked tempo rubato. It is full of dynamic contrasts with a vigorous beginning and ending. It is a festive piece, which holds much of the Baroque style that is commonly found in preludes.
It is arranged for a double wind quintet of 2 fl, 2 ob, 2 cl, 2 hn & 2 bsn.


Watch it here

  • PDF

    score and parts

    Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon,  Horn in F,

    Chamber winds, symphonic wind ensemble, decet, tentet, double wind quintet


Ray Thompson Music

Subscribe Form

Northumberland, UK

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

©2017 by Ray Thompson Music. Proudly created with