Stravinsky: Pulcinella Suite :Mvt. I.Sinfonia - wind dectet

Stravinsky: Pulcinella Suite :Mvt. I.Sinfonia - wind dectet

Igor Stravinsky composed the neo-classical ballet "Pulcinella" which premiered in 1920.

At the time the original music was attributed to Giovanni Pergolesi, but it has since been found that it was composed by other composers. (Mainly by Gallo)

The Pulcinella Suite, for small chamber orchestra, is derived from the ballet, and was composed in 1922.


It is in 8 movements and has no vocal parts.

The 1st movement Sinfonia (overture) is actually based on the 1st movement of Gallo's 1st Trio Sonata.


This is my arrangement for symphonic wind/bass.


This music is still under copyright, so this arrangement is available for FREE,  for study purposes, as an example of my orchestration.

  • Instrumentation

    Score and parts

    Wind dectet (Double Wind Quintet)/ bass